Amsterdam Light Festival

At the beginning of the month I went to the Amsterdam Light Festival with my mum, sister and my aunt’s family. If you don’t know what it is, I’ll explain. During a couple of months, I think December until February? loads of artists are invited to make an artwork evolving around light and those are placed all over Amsterdam. So for anyone going to Amsterdam you can walk around and look at all the artworks or rent a boat and look at all the artworks on the water.

Every year they invite different international artists, this is the second year I went and the artworks were precious. This is going to be a very photography based post where I show you all the artworks I’ve seen. If you’re still going to go I wouldn’t recommend looking at these now because it kind of takes away the magic, but if you’re not, enjoy!

DSC_0558DSC_0563DSC_0567DSC_0573DSC_0578DSC_0592DSC_0596DSC_0598DSC_0602DSC_0609DSC_0610DSC_0612DSC_0618DSC_0619DSC_0626DSC_0628

 

Have you been to the Amsterdam Light Festival or is there another light festival where you live?

sarahhilkemeijer.wordpress.com

12 thoughts on “Amsterdam Light Festival

Leave a comment